Introducing myself

img_2329

Hello everyone !!

My name is Diana Vlad and I am a 20 years old. I come from Romania but I lived for a few years in Germany, before starting my studies at the University of West Florida in Pensacola (FL). As you can tell from the picture I am also a student athlete being part of the Women’s Tennis Team. This is my second year here so far but I have had a great time so far.

This blog will be about ways to eat healthy.As a student athlete one of the most important things that is influencing my performance not just on the court but also in my every day life is nutrition. It is not always easy to eat and keep a healthy diet but I have come to realize that not only it helps me stay more fit, I also feel better with myself.

I want to write this blog not to tell you what to eat or what to do, but because I would like to share the things I have learned are important. I consider eating healthy as a complex form of taking care of yourself. A way of helping yourself be better and not just for the present time but also for when you are older. I will try my best to make this as interesting as possible and I hope you enjoy the articles. Comments and feedback are welcome !

Leave a Reply

